El Dorado H.S. LMC

Research Databases are available to EDHS Students, Staff & Faculty. Click Below.

Passwords available at library circulation desk.

Britannica School Multimedia Encyclopedia -- Britannica is a multimedia encyclopedia with thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, and recommended Web sites.  

Britannica Escolar --  Escolar is the leading knowledge-building resource that is universally trusted for accurate and age-appropriate content in Spanish. 

FactCite Biography & Mythology -- FactCite includes access to Lincoln Library's biography databases, Shapers of Society, Sports Champions, World Biography, as well as Mythology and Milestone Documents. Great fast resource on people and their achievements! 

Gale Online -Gale provides high quality research databases to support a variety of research. Primary source documents, biographies, articles, current events, professional journals and more are offered through the different databases listed below. Click on the links.

Literature in Context NEW!! -- For deeper understanding of literature & authors

Health and Wellness --  For health and medical-related issues  

Opposing Viewpoints -- For pros and cons on controversial issues

Science -- For science and health-related topics

Gale High School -- For general research on all subjects

U.S. History-- For topics related to United States history

World History -- For topics on the people, places and events of world history

<--- Click icon to visit our new Gale Literature In Context database.

NEW! PBS Video Collection -- This database contains more than 1,200 streaming videos and provides an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS all on the Alexander Street platform. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more,. 

NEW! Gale Environmental Studies -- Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

NEW! Gale Interactive Science -- Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.

NEW! National Geographic Kids -- Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space.

ProQuest -- ProQuest databases provide you with high-quality information for a variety of research projects. These include:

CultureGrams -- Cultural information on countries of the world. OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

eLibrary -- Collection of periodical articles and digital media content for novice researchers.

ProQuest Central Student -- Millions of articles from more than 10,000 full-text scholarly journals!

SIRS Discoverer -- Selected content for novice researchers. OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

SIRS Issues Researcher -- Content for more advanced researchers. OFF CAMPUS ACCESS

ProQuest Research Companion -- Information literacy tools and tutorials to help develop critical thinking.

School & Educators Complete -- eBook subscription database to support multiple subject areas for grade 9 through adult, and professional development content for faculty.


NoodleTools -  Log on with your school Google account information for a seamless experience and have docs saved in Google Drive! NoodleTools is a works cited page composer, and much more. NoodleTools includes integrated tools for note-taking,outlining, citation, document archiving/annotation, and collaborative research and writing. The NoodleTools icon will appear in your menu of Google apps & extensions! See video tutorials below to get started or see Mrs. Linden. 

Click HERE for an easy illustrated NoodleTools Users Cheat Sheet!

Click HERE for a video tutorial of NoodleTools - updated for 2022-23!

Salem Health or MasterPlots- Salem Health brings online access to Salem Press’ award-winning health reference works. The first reference set included is Salem Press’ best-sellingMagill’s Medical Guide

ProCon.org -  ProCon.org is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit public charity. Our purpose is to provide resources for critical thinking and to educate without bias. We research issues that are controversial and important, and present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, primarily pro-con format at no charge. 

Published by Bloomsbury Publishing in collaboration with the Churchill Archives Centre, the Churchill Archive is a digital library of modern international history. 

San Francisco Chronicle eEdition - Login: eldorado Password: cougar 

Los Angeles Times -- Login: cougarlibrarytrac@gmail.com  Password: cougars1

California Digital Newspaper Collection - UC Riverside's searchable collection of historic newspapers in public domain (currently those papers published prior to 1926).

Chronicling America - Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.